Home
>

Testimonials

Hear From The Parents And Students

“We’re so pleased with the progress our child has made at Augustine’s English Classes. The teachers’ commitment to excellence and the interactive learning environment have turned what used to be a challenging subject into one of our child’s favorites. Thank you, Teacher Augustine!”

Roy Tan
Father of Joshua, Pri 4, Ngee Ann Primary School

“Augustine’s English Classes turned our son’s academic journey around. His grades have improved significantly, transitioning from a mix of B’s and C’s to a solid streak of A’s. The difference is clear, and we’re thrilled with the progress!”

Sandra Koh
Mother of Kenneth, Sec 3, Dunman High Secondary School

“My son had been getting AL5 and AL6 since P5. Finally, I decided to enrol him in Augustine’s primary school English tuition class 6 months before his PSLE. I was hoping for a pass but when the results came out, it was nothing short of a miracle! My son had gotten himself an AL3! Thank you so much, Teacher Augustine!”

Mrs Lim
Mother of Matthew, Pri 6, Tao Nan School

“Augustine makes learning English interesting for the children. He often organises fun activities/games which motivate the kids to attend and learn at the same time. My son likes his class!”

Caroline Poh
Mother of Keith, Pri 3, Saint Stephen’s School

“My boys, Thaddaeus and Thierry, love Augustine’s classes. This is one enrichment activity they hate to miss. Augustine makes English fun to learn and it’s no mean feat with my boys. He is generous with his time and spares no effort to share his knowledge and joy of the English language with his students.

Augustine has taken care of my boys for a few years now and I haves total faith in his abilities and methods to further my boys’ development in the language.”

Winston Tan
Father of Thaddaeus and Thierry, Sec 3 and Pri 5, Maris Stella High School and Tao Nan School

What Happy Parents Say About Our English Tuition

Google Reviews from Satisfied Parents

Google Rating
4.7
4.8/5
My son started his English tuition with Augustine's English classes at the start of Secondary 1 in January as I was worried that he was unable to handle his school English exam papers because he didn't perform well for his PSLE English paper. However, to my surprise, he managed to achieve an A1 for his Sec 1 final year exams. I believe the credit largely goes to Teacher Augustine for his guidance and his patience. Thank you, Teacher Augustine.
Yi Ming Wee
Yi Ming Wee
2023-12-03
We can't thank Teacher Augustine enough. When our son joined in the middle of P5, he struggled with English, getting around AL5-AL6 for his tests. But fast forward one year later, with Teacher Augustine’s amazing teaching, our son surprised us all by achieving AL2 in his PSLE. It's been a remarkable journey, and we're so grateful for the support and positive impact on his learning. Highly recommend Augustine's English Classes to other parents looking for a good English tuition centre!
Linda Goh
Linda Goh
2023-12-01
I would like to share my positive experience with Augustine's English Classes. Thanks to their dedicated teaching and support, my son significantly improved his English skills, ultimately achieving an A1 in his Sec 3 English exams. The effective teaching methods and unwavering commitment truly make this tuition center stand out. Grateful for the positive impact on my son's academic journey. Highly recommended!
David Seah
David Seah
2023-11-30
Augustine's English Classes has been a transformative experience for our family. With three children going through the challenges of both primary and secondary education, we've witnessed remarkable progress, all thanks to the exceptional teaching methods employed by Teacher Augustine. The key highlight of Teacher Augustine's approach is the simplicity and clarity with which intricate techniques for writing and comprehension are taught in class. Teacher Augustine has a unique ability to break down complex concepts into digestible bits, making it easier for students to grasp and apply in their school English papers. The two older ones, tackling secondary education, have done quite well for the subject under Teacher Augustine's guidance, demonstrating enhanced comprehension skills and analytical thinking. Our youngest child, currently in primary school, has not only improved his grades but also developed a newfound confidence in expressing ideas through writing. In summary, Augustine's English classes has been an invaluable investment in our children's education. If you're seeking a program that goes beyond conventional teaching, providing a solid foundation and a genuine passion for English, look no further. Teacher Augustine's dedication and effective teaching methodologies make this an outstanding choice for any student aspiring to excel in school English exams.
Joelle Lin
Joelle Lin
2023-11-30
Our P3 son has been doing great in English, all thanks to Teacher Augustine's amazing classes. The way he makes learning fun has really worked wonders. Our kid is not just enjoying the classes but is also learning a lot. If you're looking for English classes that your child will love and benefit from, Augustine's English Classes is the way to go! Highly recommend!
Gibert Chen
Gibert Chen
2023-11-29
Thank you Augustine for teaching my son Luke these past years! He's happy that he scored well for his PSLE English. It was Augustine's class that Luke would eagerly reach 45 mins earlier! Augustine's teaching methods are unique, fun and motivating. His classes propelled Luke to excel in his English. I highly recommend Augustine English tuition centre!
Carol Lim
Carol Lim
2023-11-23
Today received psle result of my younger daughter. Manage to score good result in English language thanks to Augustine Tuition. My elder daughter (also attended Augustine Tuition) got the same score two years ago in psle English. I think Augustine provided very good English learning techniques, materials and tips for his student. In my perspective, this tuition is probably the key factor in both my daughters' outstanding results in psle English language. Strongly recommended.
Michael Yee
Michael Yee
2023-11-22
Augustine is an excellent English teacher who is passionate about his subject. He is always willing to go the extra mile to help his students succeed. My children have learned so much from him, and I am confident that they will continue to do well in English because of his instructions. One of the ways that Mr. Augustine has helped my children improve their writing skills is by providing them with regular feedback and guidance. He always takes the time to read their work carefully and offer specific suggestions for how they can improve their grammar, punctuation, and vocabulary. He also provides them with helpful tips on how to organize their thoughts and ideas more effectively. As a result my children have become much more confident writers. They are now able to write clear, concise, and well-organized essays that make a strong argument. He also keep them engaged through prizes and games on class participation/performance activities.
Vandita Pande
Vandita Pande
2023-06-20
My children’s grades improved significantly due to the fun and engaging teachings. Augustine is encouraging and my children look forward to their classes every time. Highly recommended.
Angelene Tan
Angelene Tan
2023-05-29

Would You Like Your Child To Be Our Next Success Story?

Simply fill in your particulars and we will contact you to confirm the FREE Trial Class!

Child's School Level in 2024 (required)
whatsapp-color

Login

Or

Sign Up

Or